My “New Old” Road Bike

Pit's Fritztown News

Finally I’ve started to put together the vintage Gianni Motta road bicycle I got myself for Christmas, and which arrived totally disassembled [see my posting “Christmas Present Puzzle“]. This here is how far I got today:

Mein “neues altes” Rennrad

Endlich habe ich damit angefangen, mein klassisches Gianni Motta Straßenrennrad zusammenzubauen, das ich mir zu Weihnachten gegönnt hatte, und das in vollständig zerlegtem Zustand [siehe meinen Blogeintarg unter Christmas Present Puzzle] hier ankam. Und so weit bin ich heute gekommen:

motta The Motta – Half-Assembled

But now I’ve taken it to the bike shop for the remainder of what needs to be done as I don’t think I’d be able to put the rear derailleur on and run the brake and shifter cables properly. I also don’t have the proper size of nut to tighten the screws for the cranks on the bottom bracket.

Aber jetzt habe ich…

View original post 61 more words

Comments Off on My “New Old” Road Bike

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.