Normann Ride with the Beeville Stingers

Last Sunday I drove down to Normanna for an evening ride with the Beeville Stingers, and it was a wonderful one. I really enjoyed the back roads of Bee County. Even the country roads down there are paved, and they’re so much better than even the highways around here, in Karnes County: a fairly smooth surface with rarely a pothole – well maintained. We met at the Baptist church in Normanna and then went out for a 25-mile, one-and-a-half-hour ride, and I averaged 15.5 mph. What I enjoyed especially – besides the great company of my fellow riders – was the fact that it cooled down nicely towards the middle of the ride. I’ll certainly be back there soon for another ride.

Check out the ride here: RideWithGPS

Leave a comment

Filed under Beeville Stingers, bicycles, clubs, Dancelli, GPS, Ride with GPS, rides, roads, surface

I' d really love to hear from y'alls!

