2011 goals – update

I’d never thought that possible that early inh the year, but today I already managed to achieve one goal for 2011: pushing my average [on a longer ride] over 17 mph. I did that new route I described in a previous post – 44 miles – in 2 hours and 32 minutes, which makes it an average of 17.3 mph. Part of that success, of course, must be attributed to the bike I rode, the Dancelli. That is definitely a faster bicycle than the Stevens on which I did that ride the first time. And, of course, I must admit this was just a first, and I need to do it again and again, and on different routes. But still, I’m quite happy about myself.

4 Comments

Filed under bicycles, bicycling, Dancelli, Falls City - Helena, personal, rides, Stevens

4 responses to “2011 goals – update

  1. Congratulations! I think every achievement deserves celebration.

  2. Pit

    Hi Kathleen,
    Thanks! You know, I only posted that to fish for compliments. 😉
    Regards, and stay warm,
    Pit

  3. Jo Ann

    Congratualtions Pit! Gee, you have already reached your 2011 goal and I have not been on my bike once this year. We will be signing you up on a race circuit any day now.
    Today in Denver Colorado it is minus 9 degrees with windchill temps of minus 25. Not ideal biking weather. Keep on biking!
    JRZ

    • Pit

      Hi Jo Ann,

      Thanks for your comment. Well, for me it was (much) easier than for you to get on the bike as we had some very mild weather down here – quite spring-like for a while. But now, even if it’s nothing comparable to yours, with a windchill of “only” 11, it still is no bicycling weather. And it’ll stay like that for two or three more days. But by the weekend I should be able to ride again, at least in the afternoons.

      Stay warm,

      Pit

I' d really love to hear from y'alls!

