What a Difference the Weather Makes

Whereas all through this southern Texas summer’s heat and humidity I was hard pressed to reach even an average 15 mph it’s been easy the last few weeks to get above 16 and even close to or above 17. Since I have not been riding more or harder, I assume that improvement is due only to the different weather conditions. And thus,  on Monday, Nov. 1, I managed to achieve one of my goals, to do my short ride on FM 1144 and FM 81 – 17.3 miles] – in less than 1 hour. For details of the ride, click here: Ride with GPS.

Leave a comment

Filed under bicycling, health & fitness, personal, weather

I' d really love to hear from y'alls!

