back from Germany

Nice as it was to see my friends in Germany, I’m happy to be back in southern Texas. And even if it is terribly windy today, I’ve ridden my bike – the Stevens with its 30-speed drivetrain because of the wind – today, for just a little more than 10 miles. But, being out of shape as I currently am, was enough. For the next few days I’ll be working to get myself ready for the 3rd LBJ 100 Bicycle Tour. I’ve signed up for the 44-mile route. We’ll see, if I can manage that or have to cut it short. Or, if I can even do the 65 miles.

Talking of Germany: I brought back quite a few bicycling guides as I really would like to do some longer rides there some time. More about that in a future posting.

Leave a comment

Filed under bicycling, Germany, LBJ 100 Bicycle Tour

I' d really love to hear from y'alls!

