I’m back in the saddle again

Finally I’ve done it and got on the bike again. The weather has been much too nice in the last few days to pass this opportunity. So I did 17 miles yesterday and 37 miles the day before yesterday. And now I hope again that I can reach my goal(s) for 2010.

Minimum is more than last year, which was 2.158 miles. Better would be 10 kilometers per day on average, which would be 2.263 miles. Amd most ambitious – for me – would be 10 miles per day on average. Well, it all depends on the weather here in deep southern Texas.

And long-term goals would be:

  • 10 miles in each county here in Texas
  • 10 miles in each of the lower 48

Leave a comment

Filed under bicycling

I' d really love to hear from y'alls!

