What a wind!

Was out on HWY 181 this afternoon and the wind picked up quite a bit. I think, when I finally got home, it was about 20 miles sustained, and up to 30 in gusts. Quite hard riding when it was in my face, especially the uphill passages – even if they’re not more than 5% hereabouts.

But … it was fun. And I need to get back into my old shape after too long a winter’s pause. Did a tad over 14 miles and was happy about it.

Leave a comment

Filed under bicycling

I' d really love to hear from y'alls!

